Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Board Officers

James T. Reist, Esq. 
Smidt, Reist & Keleher, P.C.

Vice President
Michelle Garcia, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, THRP
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center

Joshua M. Howe
WaFd Bank

Tracy Jenks, Esq
Community Volunteer

Additional Board Members

Nicole D. Abreu
Ardham Technologies, Inc.

Matthew Baron
Better with Baron at Keller Williams

Ron Burstein, AIA, CCS
Studio Southwest Architects

Kelly-Renae Huber
PNM Resources

Sohaila Jafarian, DVM
Jafarian Relief Services

Meghan Pickard
Sandia National Laboratories

Kristen Renaud
The Renaud Investment Group

Lucas Shirley
Garcia Subaru-Cadillac-Alfa Romeo

Carla Cay Williams
Community Volunteer

Val Wilson
Animal Humane’s Executive Director

Key Staff

Val Wilson
Executive Director

Samantha Montgomery
Director of Lifesaving Operations

Vince Mouser
Director of Facilities

Katy Olson
Director of Adoptions Operations

Sabrina Smith
Director of Human Resources

Erica Webb
Director of Outreach & Volunteer Services

Pamela Weese Powell
Director of Development & Marketing

Patrick J. Wilkins, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Contact our Board of Directors